Do you ride in the rain?

So we’re heading out of the rainy seaon in the Western Cape but into the rainy season inland, so it got me thinking about the weather and the fact that since Winter is the rainy season in Cape Town and it is usually bloody cold when it rains, that usually keeps me off my bike. BUT if it were warm when it rains, like in Gauteng during Summer, would i ride more.

Obviously there are the obvious points of more wear on all the moving parts that would kkep me off my bike but I still think I would ride a lot more if it were just warmer when it rained! I mean that’s what mountain biking is about, mud and dirt!

This entry was posted in Mountain Biking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

